sti_fc_main

Ron Norman

Author of Slouching Towards Innocence, coming Oct. 15, 2017 from Now or Never Publishing.

For fans of The Best Laid Plans, House of Cards and Veep comes this compelling and entertaining debut about politics, love and life.

What People Are Saying About Slouching Towards Innocence

“Ron Norman brings an insider’s eye and a skillful hand to the always quirky netherworld of BC politics. Slouching Towards Innocence grabbed me from the first page and just wouldn’t let go. Scandals, coverups, spinning, sinning, and winning, this tale has it all. I’d love it even more if it weren’t quite so plausible.
Terry Fallis, two-time winner of the Leacock Medal”

“Ron Norman gained his insights about politics from both sides of the media relations fence — covering it as a journalist, then working for government communications. Along the way, he learned that the most important tool in the survival kit was having a good sense of humour. Now he combines all of that with his narrative skills into a story that will have insiders trying to guess the identity of the players, and outsiders wondering if it really could be like that. It is.”
Vaughn Palmer, Vancouver Sun provincial affairs political columnist

Slouching Towards Innocence commences at a rip-roaring pace and maintains it throughout. When it comes to British Columbia politics, Ron Norman is the consummate insider — and it shows. This sharply observed novel radiates authenticity on each and every page. Fans of Yes, Prime Minister and House of Cards will especially respond to a singular comic vision that’s both satirical and deeply human.”
Adrian Chamberlain, books and arts writer, Victoria Times Colonist